Deadline for 2015 Awards Extended to Friday, October 24

    Did you need extra time to submit your 2015 AACTE award application? You’re in luck!

    The submission deadline for the 2015 Best Practice and Professional Achievement Awards has been extended until Friday, October 24.

    Act now and nominate the innovative and exemplary program at your institution for a Best Practice Award! These awards highlight the work members are doing each day to improve the field of educator preparation:

    • Best Practice Award for the Innovative Use of Technology
    • Best Practice Award in Support of Global and International Teacher Education
    • Best Practice Award in Support of Multicultural Education and Diversity

    In addition, Professional Achievement Awards recognize individuals who have significantly contributed to educator preparation. We’d love to get your nominations for the following awards:

    • Margaret B. Lindsey Award for Distinguished Research in Teacher Education
    • David G. Imig Award for Distinguished Achievement in Teacher Education
    • Edward C. Pomeroy Award for Outstanding Contributions to Teacher Education

    For detailed information about each award, visit

    Tags: , , , , , ,

    Lucy Berrier

    Board Liaison and Special Projects Coordinator, AACTE

    Leave a comment

    I have read and accept the Terms of Use policy.

    Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

    AACTE Tools

    Follow Us