AACTE Board Election Results

    Congratulations to the future members of AACTE’s Board of Directors! In a recent online election, AACTE members and state chapter leaders chose the following colleagues to serve a 3-year term beginning at the conclusion of the March Board meeting:

    jo allen
    Jo Allen, Meredith College (NC) – University President/Provost Seat
    jackie crawford
    Jackie Crawford, Simpson College (IA) – AILACTE Seat
    michael dantley
    Michael Dantley, Miami University of Ohio – CADREI Seat
    donald easton-brooks
    Donald Easton-Brooks, University of South Dakota – At-Large Seat
    Robert Floden, Michigan State University – At-Large Seat
    Mary Murray, Bowling Green State University (OH) – Advisory Council of State Representatives chair-elect
    rhonda porter
    Rhonda Porter, Albany State University (GA) – At-Large Seat
    reyes quezada
    Reyes Quezada, University of San Diego (CA) – At-Large Seat

    In advance of their official appointment, these newly elected members will attend an orientation February 28 and join the next meeting of the full Board of Directors March 1. The meeting will be chaired by Jane Bray (Old Dominion University, VA). Effective at the conclusion of the March Board meeting, the new chair will be Renée Middleton (Ohio University).

    Nominations for next year’s Board election will open in March.

    Tags: , ,

    Aaron Goldstein

    Manager, State Policy & Relations

    Leave a comment

    I have read and accept the Terms of Use policy.

    Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

    AACTE Tools

    Follow Us