Vote by Nov. 28 in AACTE’s Board of Directors Election

    The annual election for the AACTE Board of Directors opens today and runs through November 28. Eight seats will be decided via online voting: one representing the Association of Independent Liberal Arts Colleges for Teacher Education (AILACTE), one representing the Council of Academic Deans from Research Education Institutions (CADREI), one representing university presidents/provosts, and five at-large seats.

    All AACTE Institutional and Chief Representatives are eligible to vote for all eight open seats. The slate of candidates is as follows:

    AILACTE Seat

    jackie crawford
    Jackie Crawford, Professor, Simpson College (IA)
    mark meyers
    Mark Meyers, Dean, College of Social Sciences, Health, and Education, Xavier University (OH)

    CADREI Seat

    michael dantley
    Michael Dantley, Dean, College of Education, Health, & Society, Miami University of Ohio
    debbie mercer
    Debbie Mercer, Dean of Education, Kansas State University

    University President/Provost Seat

    jo allen
    Jo Allen, President, Meredith College (NC)
    jane mcbride gates
    Jane McBride Gates, Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs, Western Connecticut State University

    At-Large Seats

    Paul Beare, Kremen School of Education, California State University Fresno
    donald easton-brooks
    Donald Easton-Brooks, Dean, University of South Dakota
    robert floden
    Robert Floden, Dean and University Distinguished Professor, Michigan State University
    john henning
    John Henning, Dean, Monmouth University (NJ)
    katy heyning
    Katy Heyning, Dean, University of Wisconsin Whitewater
    jannah nerren
    Jannah Nerren, Associate Dean, Stephen F. Austin State University (TX)
    fran peterman
    Fran Peterman, National Director of the Teachers College, Western Governors University
    rhonda porter
    Rhonda Porter, Department Chair, Albany State University (GA)
    reyes quezada
    Reyes Quezada, Professor, University of San Diego (CA)
    amy williamson
    Amy Williamson, Division Chair of Education and Associate Professor, University of the District of Columbia

    Ensure that you are represented in your organization: Don’t forget to vote!

    Click here to enter the online voting system.

    Vote now

    Leave a comment

    Tags: , ,

    Aaron Goldstein

    Manager, State Policy & Relations

    On Twitter

    My week on Twitter 🎉: 24 Mentions, 61.5K Mention Reach, 34 Likes, 17 Retweets, 12.8K Retweet Reach. See yours with…


    AACTE Tools

    Follow Us