AACTE Board of Directors Elects New Leaders

At its meeting prior to the 72nd Annual Meeting in Atlanta, GA, the AACTE Board of Directors elected the following board members to leadership positions on the AACTE Executive Committee:

Robert Floden

Robert Floden
Dean, College of Education and University Distinguished Professor
Michigan State University


Patricia Alvarez McHatton

Patricia Alvarez-McHatton
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs, Student Success, and P-16 Integration
University of Texas, Rio Grande Valley

Floden previously served as an at-large member of the Executive Committee. Alvarez-McHatton and Floden join Board of Directors Chair Ann Larson, (special assistant to the president for P-20 Strategy and Outreach, University of Louisville), Immediate Past Chair Kim Metcalf (dean, College of Education, University of Nevada, Las Vegas), Member At-Large Monika Williams Shealey (senior vice president for diversity, equity, and inclusion, Rowan University), and AACTE President and CEO Lynn M. Gangone on the AACTE Executive Committee.


Jacqueline E. King, Ph.D.

AACTE Consultant