• Home
  • General
  • Be Recognized for Your Contributions to Ed Prep

Be Recognized for Your Contributions to Ed Prep

To honor the outstanding efforts and contributions in this vital field, AACTE proudly presents the AACTE Awards Program, which acknowledges both member institutions and individuals who have made significant strides in the realm of educator preparation.

AACTE is thrilled to recognize and celebrate excellence in education and educator preparation. Check out last year’s AACTE Awardees and read about their 2023 winning entries. If you are an educator, a program administrator, a researcher, or a passionate advocate for education, we invite you to nominate yourself, your institution, or your colleague for a 2024 AACTE Award:

Best Practice Awards

  • 2024 Best Practice Award in Support of Multicultural Education and Diversity
  • 2024 Increasing Educator Diversity: Promising Practice Award – New!
  • 2024 Best Practice Award in Support of Global and International Perspectives
  • 2024 Best Practice Award for the Innovative Use of Technology
  • 2024 Best Practice Award for Exemplary Holmes Program

Professional Achievement Awards

  • 2024 David G. Imig Award for Distinguished Achievement in Teacher Education
  • 2024 Edward C. Pomeroy Award for Outstanding Contributions to Teacher Education
  • 2024 Margaret B. Lindsey Award for Distinguished Research in Teacher Education

The deadline for submissions for 2024 Best Practice and Professional Achievements Awards is September 1. For more details and to submit your entries, visit the AACTE website at accte.org. Take a moment to explore the Call for Entries.

The recipients of the AACTE Awards will be honored at the 2024 Annual Meeting in the vibrant city of Aurora/Denver, Colorado, taking place February 16 – 18.

Join us in celebrating excellence, innovation, and leadership in educator preparation. Submit your entries for the 2024 AACTE Awards today.

Tags: ,