• Home
  • General
  • AACTE Invites Entries for 2024 Awards: July 28 Deadline is Approaching

AACTE Invites Entries for 2024 Awards: July 28 Deadline is Approaching

A reminder that the prestigious James D. Anderson Outstanding Dissertation Award nomination period is quickly approaching. As the leading voice on educator preparation, AACTE is dedicated to recognizing excellence in our member institutions and the individuals who have made remarkable contributions to the field.

Learn more about the Dissertation Award, and submit your nomination by July 28. All other award nominations are due by September 1. This is your chance to shine a spotlight on the remarkable programs, practices, writing, research, and achievements that shape the future of educator preparation.

For 2024, AACTE invites nominations or applications for the following awards:

Best Practice Awards

2024 Best Practice Award in Support of Multicultural Education and Diversity

2024 Increasing Educator Diversity: Promising Practice Award – New!

2024 Best Practice Award in Support of Global and International Perspectives

2024 Best Practice Award for the Innovative Use of Technology

2024 Best Practice Award for Exemplary Holmes Program

Professional Achievement Awards

2024 David G. Imig Award for Distinguished Achievement in Teacher Education

2024 Edward C. Pomeroy Award for Outstanding Contributions to Teacher Education

2024 Margaret B. Lindsey Award for Distinguished Research in Teacher Education

Winning entries will be formally recognized at the 2024 Annual Meeting, February 16- 18, in Aurora/Denver, CO. Learn more about these awards, then head to AACTE’s user-friendly submission site and nominate before September 1.

Let’s celebrate excellence in educator preparation and shine a light on those who go above and beyond. Together, we can strengthen the educator profession, inspire innovation, and set high standards for the educators of tomorrow. Nominate now, and make a lasting impact.

Tags: , , , , , ,