AACTE New Board Members Elected for 2023

Congratulations to the following four individuals who will join the AACTE Board of Directors effective March 1, 2023:

Loury Floyd
Dean, School of Education
University of North Carolina – Pembroke
At-Large Representative


Tambra Jackson
Dean, School of Education
Indiana University-Purdue University – Indianapolis
At-Large Representative

Yolanda Gallardo
Dean, School of Education
Gonzaga University
AILACTE Representative


Christine Gorowara
Sr. Associate Director, Office of Accreditation and Certification
University of Delaware
ACSR Chair-Elect


Thank you to all of the AACTE members who volunteered for Board and Programmatic Advisory Committee positions.  AACTE is fortunate to have so many talented and committed members. Thanks also to the Nominations & Elections Committee for its work to assemble the slate of candidates.

New Board members will attend an orientation prior to beginning their service. They will take office as chair-elect Monika Williams Shealey (Rowan University) assumes leadership of the Board from current chair Michael Dantley (Miami University of Ohio) in February 2023.

Tags: , ,