• Home
  • General
  • Final Call for 2023 AACTE Awards Nominations

Final Call for 2023 AACTE Awards Nominations

Does your institution have a best practice that deserves national attention? Do you want to recognize the achievements of a colleague in the field? You still have time to nominate institutions and individuals for a 2023 AACTE Award. The deadline to apply is October 31, 2022

Help AACTE To identify notable programs, practices, activities, writing, and research that strengthen the profession of teacher preparation through innovation, high standards, and leadership. Winning entries will be recognized formally at the 2023 Annual Meeting, February 24-26, in Indianapolis, IN.

Learn more about the 2023 AACTE Awards, eligibility, and criteria.  AACTE invites nominations or applications for the following awards:

Best Practice Awards

  • 2023 Best Practice Award in Support of Multicultural Education and Diversity
    This award recognizes the infusion of diversity throughout all components of a school, college, or department of education as critical to quality educator preparation and professional development. Submit your entry.
  • 2023 Best Practice Award in Support of Global and International Perspectives
    This award recognizes exemplary practice in the intercultural, global, cross-cultural, and international arenas. Submit your entry
  • 2023 Best Practice Award for the Innovative Use of Technology
    This award recognizes an innovative use of educational technologies in a school, college, or department of education (SCDE). Submit your entry.

Professional Achievement Awards

  • 2023 David G. Imig Award for Distinguished Achievement in Teacher Education
    This award recognizes an individual for distinguished achievement in the field of policy and/or research related to policy in educator preparation. Submit your entry.
  • 2023 Edward C. Pomeroy Award for Outstanding Contributions to Teacher Education
    This award recognizes outstanding contributions to educator preparation, either through distinguished service to the educator preparation community or through the development and promotion of outstanding practices in educator preparation at the collegiate, state, or national level. Submit your entry
  • 2023 Outstanding Holmes Institution Award
    This award recognizes Holmes Program institutions that demonstrate exemplary and innovative practices in supporting graduate students of color resulting in increased productivity of its scholars. Submit your entry.

Writing and Research Award 

  • 2023 Margaret B. Lindsey Award for Distinguished Research in Teacher Education
    The Margaret B. Lindsey Award recognizes distinguished achievement in research over the last decade that has had a major impact on the field of educator preparation. Submit your entry

Don’t forget.  Apply before the call for nominations close on Monday, October 31. 

Katrina Norfleet

Content Strategist, AACTE