• Home
  • General
  • New Officers Elected to the Advisory Council of State Representatives

New Officers Elected to the Advisory Council of State Representatives

AACTE | ACSR logosAACTE congratulates the newly elected officers for the 2022 Advisory Council of State Representatives (ACSR): ACSR chair elect, Robin Fuxa of Oklahoma State University, and ACSR Midwest Region Representative, Brian Yusko of Cleveland State University.

Robin FuxaRobin Fuxa, director of professional education at Oklahoma State, will succeed current ACSR chair elect, Anne Tapp of Saginaw State University, after annual meeting in March. Prior to the being elected chair elect, Fuxa served a two-year term as ACSR Southern Region Representative. Her interest in the office of chair elect grew out of an eagerness to help continue AACTE’s trajectory toward an increased focused on state affiliate needs. 

It is important to me that I give back to this organization that has been so highly beneficial for my state and me. Teacher education across the country is facing mounting state-based attacks in all too many instances. It is perhaps more important than ever before that we support one another to proactively and collaboratively make our voices heard as leaders in teacher education across the nation.” 

Brian Yusko, associate dean of academic affairs at Cleveland State, comes to the role of Midwest Representative after long service in the leadership of the Ohio Association of Colleges for Teacher Education, most recently in the role of president. Yusko was drawn to the office for its potential for helping members throughout the Midwest region address the many challenges faced by the profession. 

I believe strongly in the role of AACTE state chapters to support collaboration across member institutions, to promote meaningful coordination of state-wide efforts for the advancement of teacher preparation, and to effect meaningful policy change through collective advocacy with lawmakers and government officials.”