Last Chance to Vote: Polls Closing Soon

AACTE Board Election

Now is your last opportunity to make your voice heard in AACTE’s Board of Director election. Voting closes November 30. Be sure to vote by midnight.

This year, there are 12 individuals running for 2 at-large seats and for seats representing AILACTE, HACU, NAFEO, and TECSCU.  In addition, members are asked to ratify a set of proposed technical changes to the Articles of Incorporation & Bylaws.

Meet the candidates:

Candidates At-Large

  • Carole Basile
    Dean, Mary Lou Fulton Teacher College
    Arizona State University

  • Mahnaz Moallem
    Professor and Chair, Department of Educational Technology and Literacy
    Towson University
  • Michael Putman
    Department Chair and Professor, Reading and Elementary Education
    University of North Carolina, Charlotte
  • Loleta Sartin
    Associate Dean, Tift College of Education
    Mercer University

Association of Independent Liberal Arts Colleges for Teacher Education (AILACTE)

  • Chandra Foote
    Dean, College of Education
    Niagara University
  • Hillary Merk Gaudio
    Associate Professor, Elementary Education
    University of Portland

Hispanic Association of Colleges and Universities (HACU)

  • Laura Alamillo
    Dean, School of Education
    Sonoma State University
  • Charles Martinez
    Dean and Professor, College of Education
    University of Texas at Austin

National Association for Equal Opportunity in Higher Education (NAFEO)

  • Charrita Danley Quimby
    Vice President & Chief of Staff
    Hampton University
  • Rhonda Jeter
    Dean, College of Education
    Bowie State University

Teacher Education Council of State Colleges and Universities (TECSCU)

  • Lisa Huffman
    Dean and Professor, College of Professional Education
    Texas Woman’s University
  • Marcie Wycoff-Horn
    Dean, School of Education, Professional, and Continuing Education
    University of Wisconsin – La Crosse

If you are an official AACTE Institutional or Chief Representation, enter the AACTE online voting system for the Board election. There you will find short statements from each candidate and the proposed changes to the Articles of Incorporation & Bylaws.  If you would like to review those documents in advance, visit

It will only take a few minutes to cast your vote. 

Vote Now Button

Tags: ,

Jacqueline E. King, Ph.D.

AACTE Consultant