• Home
  • General
  • MSU College of Education Announces 2021 MACTE Award Recipients

MSU College of Education Announces 2021 MACTE Award Recipients

Mississippi State’s College of Education is announcing the newest MSU alumni among this year’s Mississippi Association of Colleges for Teacher Education award winners.

“I would like to congratulate the college’s 2021 MACTE award winners. These outstanding educators are making a difference in the lives of students and families across Mississippi,” said MSU College of Education Dean Teresa Jayroe.


Savanah ShowsSavanah Shows – MACTE Outstanding Teacher Intern award. The recent MSU elementary education graduate completed her teaching internship at Fifth Street School in the West Point Consolidated School District and now teaches English Language Arts for a virtual academy.

Hilute HudsonHilute Hudson – MACTE Outstanding Educational Leadership Graduate Student award. Superintendent of education in the Kemper County School District, Hudson has consistently shown innovation and leadership in his school district and during his graduate classes at Mississippi State. 

Mallory CarlisleMallory Carlisle – MACTE Outstanding Educator award. Carlisle is a 23-year veteran educator and MSU alumna who teaches seventh-grade history at Partnership Middle School in the Starkville Oktibbeha County School District. 

Russell KeeneRussell Keene – MACTE Outstanding Administrator award. Principal at Southeast Lauderdale High in the Lauderdale County School District, he has consistently provided excellent placements for teacher candidates and teacher interns.

MACTE is a statewide organization affiliated with the American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education. Its members include the departments and schools of Mississippi’s regionally accredited colleges and universities engaged in preparing professional school personnel. As a consortium of teacher education schools, MACTE is vitally interested in supporting and enhancing all aspects of education in Mississippi. Its members work cooperatively within the organization and with the Mississippi Department of Education and other statewide education groups.


Tags: ,