• Home
  • General
  • New Volunteer Leaders Take the Helm of AACTE

New Volunteer Leaders Take the Helm of AACTE

At the conclusion of the 2021 Annual Meeting, AACTE Board of Directors Chair Ann E. Larson (University of Louisville) passed a “virtual gavel” to incoming Chair Robert E. Floden (Michigan State University) and became the Immediate past chair of the Association. Larson and Floden will be joined on the AACTE Executive Committee by the following:

  • Chair-elect Michael Dantley
    (Miami University of Ohio)
  • Secretary Monika Williams-Shealey
    (Rowan University)
  • At-large Member Patricia Alvarez-McHatton (Arizona State University)
  • At-Large Member Kimberly White-Smith (University of La Verne)

Stacey Edmonson, Gladis Kersaint, Anne TappThree new members have also joined the AACTE Board of Directors:

  • Stacey Edmonson (Sam Houston State University), representing TECSCU
  • Gladis Kersaint (University of Connecticut), representing CADREI
  • Anne Tapp (Saginaw Valley State University), Chair-elect of the Advisory Council of State Representatives

At a Board meeting in February, Chair Larson and President and CEO Lynn M. Gangone thanked the following members who concluded their Board service:

Kim Metcalf, Mary Murray, Jennie Rakestraw

  • Kim Metcalf (University of Nevada, Las Vegas), 2019-20 Chair of the Board of Directors
  • Mary Murray (Bowling Green State University)
  • Jennie Rakestraw (Winthrop University)

AACTE is fortunate to have these talented volunteer leaders!  For a complete roster of the AACTE Board of Directors, please visit aacte.org/about-aacte/governance/.


Jacqueline E. King, Ph.D.

AACTE Consultant