2020 ACSR Election Results Are In

Congratulations to the newly elected ACSR officers Anne Tapp of Michigan, Christine Gorowara of Delaware, and Keith Lambert of Washington. 

Anne Tapp, Christine Gorowara, Keith Lambert

Anne Tapp, ACSR chair-elect, is a professor and program director at Saginaw Valley State University.  She is a former president of Michigan state chapter of AACTE and currently serves as ACSR Midwest Region representative. Christine Gorowara, ACSR Northeast Region representative, is the senior associate director of the Delaware Center for Teacher Education at the University of Delaware and currently serves as president of the Delaware state chapter of AACTE. Keith Lambert, ACSR West Region representative is an associate professor at Whitworth University and the current president of the Washington state chapter of AACTE. Each new office holder will begin serving their term in February, at the close of the AACTE 2021 Annual Meeting.

The position of ACSR chair-elect is a one-year commitment with responsibilities that include serving in place of the chair in their absence, serving on the AACTE Board of Directors, and chairing the committee that issues State Chapter Support Grants.  The position of ACSR regional representative is a two-year term with responsibilities that include attending ACSR Executive Committee meetings and ACSR co-sponsored events and leading regional calls with state chapter leaders. 

Important and exciting new developments are underway at AACTE as the association works to support the mission and strategic goals of the association, including advocating for high-quality educator preparation; promoting diversity, equity, and inclusion; and advancing educator preparation policy, practice, and research. The ACSR Executive Committee and the staff of the AACTE national office look forward to working with the new ACSR elected officials to shape and implement these new developments. 

Tags: ,