Bring Your Voice to AACTE’s Town Hall on Critical Race Theory

AACTE Town Hall on Critical Race Theory

Register today for the AACTE Town Hall on Critical Race Theory on November 19 at 3:00 p.m. -4:00 p.m. EST. Critical Race Theory provides a lens to understand race, racism, oppression, and power in America. Join the AACTE Town Hall on the integral role educator preparation programs play in advancing scholarly work on Critical Race Theory and discuss ways to resist recent federal attacks on institutions’ efforts centered on this work. Bring your voice to the AACTE open forum and share challenges and success stories about your efforts to address race, equity, and social justice during these challenging times.

  • Marvin Lynn, Ph.D., Dean & Professor, College of Education, Portland State University  
  • Kimberly White-Smith, Ed.D.Dean, La Fetra College of Education and Professor, University of La Verne  
  • Lisa Norton, Ed.D., Dean, College of Education and Health Sciences, Touro University, California
  • Jesse Perez Mendez, Ph.D., Dean, College of Education, Texas Tech University  
  • John Henning, Ph.D., Dean School of Education, Monmouth University 
  • Jacob Easley II, Ph.D., Dean, Graduate School of Education, Touro College

AACTE recently released its statement on the importance of critical race theory in education and shared Marvin Lynn’s and the Education Deans for Justice and Equity’s work on critical race theory in this blog. AACTE invites members and its education community to an open discussion highlighting the following topics:

  • The challenges EPPs face in advancing diversity, equity, and inclusion initiatives because of the federal ruling and COVID-19
  • How EPPs can resist the recent attacks on institutions’ work and impact centered on Critical Race Theory
  • Success stories of EPPs’ work in Critical Race Theory since the federal ruling and COVID-19

Join the conversation!

Register now


Tags: ,

Jerrica Thurman

Director of Marketing & Communications, AACTE