• Home
  • General
  • Board of Directors Approves New Committee Appointments

Board of Directors Approves New Committee Appointments

Programmatic Advisory Committees

At its September meeting, the AACTE Board of Directors appointed new members to the programmatic advisory committees, including two new committees on Educator Diversity and the Holmes Program. Congratulations to these AACTE members, who will assume these positions on March 1, 2021, and a special thank you to everyone who submitted a nomination for these important volunteer leadership roles.

Committee on Educator Diversity

Nada Ahmed
Co-Director, NYU-Steinhardt National Teacher Residency and Director of Field Studies
New York University

Karen Escalante
Assistant Professor
California State University, San Bernardino

Norma Guzman
Associate Professor
Texas A&M University Kingsville

Kandi Hill-Clarke
Dean and Endowed Professor
University of Memphis

Tambra Jackson
Interim Dean and Professor
Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis

Yvette Latunde
University of LaVerne

Colleen Mulholland
Dean and Associate Professor
Northern Iowa

LaRon Scott
Associate Professor
Virginia Commonwealth University

Committee on Global Diversity

Yiting Chu
Assistant Professor
University of Louisiana, Monroe

Gilda Martinez Alba
Assistant Dean
Towson University

Christina Wright Fields
Assistant Professor
Marist College

Committee on Government Relations and Advocacy

 Lisa Bisogno
Associate Dean
Northeastern State University

Sonja Lopez Arnak
Assistant Professor
Alliant International University

Reginald Williams
Assessment Coordinator
South Carolina State University

Committee on the Holmes Program

Andrew Daire
Virginia Commonwealth University

Tiphanie Gonzalez
Associate Professor
SUNY Oswego

Amber Haley
Doctoral student
University of Central Florida

Bianca Nightingale-Lee
Assistant Professor
Florida Atlantic University

Shanita Pettaway
Policy Coordinator/ Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Columbus State University

Rhonda Porter
Chair, Teacher Education
Albany State University

Amanda Wilkerson
Assistant Professor
University of Central Florida

Committee on Innovation & Technology

Barbara Fuller
Director, Robotics Academy
Northeastern State University

Ben Gallegos
Assistant Professor
University of Portland

Rachel Karchmer-Klein
Associate Professor
University of Delaware

Committee on Meetings and Professional Development

Teresa Banks
Assessment Coordinator/ Early Childhood Education Program Coordinator
Mississippi Valley State University

Roben Daubler
Chair, Special Education
Western Governors University

Jennifer Waddell
Sprint Foundation Endowed Professor in Urban Education, Associate Professor, Division Co-Chair, and Director
University of Missouri, Kansas City

Committee on Membership Development & Capacity Building 

Teresa Clark
Assistant Professor
Murray State University

Rochonda Nenonene
Assistant Professor
University of Dayton

Committee on Research and Development

 Conra Gist
Associate Professor
University of Houston

Nicolas Hartlep
Department Chair
Berea College


Tags: , , , ,

Jacqueline E. King, Ph.D.

AACTE Consultant