New Board Members for 2020

Congratulations to the following individuals who will join the AACTE Board of Directors effective March 1, 2020:

Carine Feyten

Carine Feyten, President, Texas Woman’s University

President/Provost Representative

John Henning, Dean, School of Education, Monmouth University

At-large Representative

Marvin Lynn

Marvin Lynn, Dean and professor, College of Education, Portland State University

Council of Academic Deans from Research Education Institutions (CADREI) Representative

Jesse Mendez, Dean and professor, College of Education, Texas Tech University

At-large Representative


Kimberly White-Smith, Dean, LaFetra College of Education, University of La Verne

Association of Independent Liberal Arts Colleges for Teacher Education (AILACTE) Representative

Thank you to all of the AACTE members who volunteered for board and standing committee positions.  AACTE is fortunate to have so many talented and committed members. Thanks also to the Governance & Elections Committee for its work to assemble the slate of candidates.

New board members will attend an orientation prior to the 2020 AACTE Annual Meeting in Atlanta, and will be guests at the Board of Directors meeting that will occur while there. Each new member will take office as Chair-Elect Ann Larson (University of Louisville) assumes leadership of the board from current Chair Kim Metcalf (University of Nevada, Las Vegas).

Tags: ,

Jacqueline E. King, Ph.D.

AACTE Consultant