AACTE Board of Directors Elects New Leaders

At its meeting prior to the 71st Annual Meeting in Louisville, KY, the AACTE Board of Directors elected the following board members to leadership positions on the AACTE Executive Committee:

Ann Larson
Dean and Professor, College of Education and Human Development
University of Louisville



Michael Dantley
Dean, College of Education, Health and Society
Miami University of Ohio



Monika Williams Shealey
Senior Vice President, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion
Rowan University


Larson, Dantley, and Shealy join Board of Directors Chair Kim Metcalf (dean, College of Education, University of Nevada, Las Vegas), Immediate Past Chair Wanda J. Blanchett (interim provost and executive vice president for academic affairs, Rutgers University) and Member-At-Large Robert Floden (dean, College of Education, Michigan State University) on the AACTE Executive Committee.


Jacqueline E. King, Ph.D.

AACTE Consultant