Vote by Nov. 30 for AACTE Board, ACSR Elections

The annual election for the AACTE Board of Directors opens this week and runs through November 30. This year, just two seats are up for election, both representing the Teacher Education Council of State Colleges and Universities (although all AACTE Institutional and Chief Representatives are eligible to vote). In addition, the Advisory Council of State Representatives (ACSR) is holding elections this month for vacancies on its Executive Committee.

The slate of candidates for the AACTE Board of Directors is as follows:

For a 3-Year Term Ending in 2021:

george drake
George Drake, Millersville University of Pennsylvania
jennie rakestraw
Jennie Rakestraw, Winthrop University (SC)

For a 1-Year Term Ending in 2019 (to fill a vacant seat):

laurie mullen
Laurie Mullen, Towson University (MD)
eugene sheehan
Eugene Sheehan, University of Northern Colorado

If you are an official AACTE Institutional or Chief Representative, click here to enter the online voting system for the Board election.

For the ACSR Executive Committee election, the positions open this year are the Midwest Region representative, South Region representative, and ACSR chair-elect, all to take office in March 2018. Only state chapter presidents/liaisons are eligible to vote in the ACSR election.

The slate of ACSR candidates is as follows:

ACSR Chair-Elect

bryan duke
Bryan Duke, University of Central Oklahoma
michael maher
Michael Maher, North Carolina State University

ACSR South Region Representative

judy abbott
Judy Abbott, Stephen F. Austin State University (TX)
john blackwell
John Blackwell, Virginia State University
shelly meyers
Shelly Meyers, Limestone College (SC)
beth quick
Beth Quick, University of Alabama Huntsville
don schillinger
Don Schillinger, Louisiana Tech University
manish sharma
Manish Sharma, University of Louisville (KY)

ACSR Midwest Region Representative

gwen rudney
Gwen Rudney, University of Minnesota Morris
anne tapp
Anne Tapp, Saginaw Valley State University (MI)

Eligible voting representatives – state chapter presidents or ACSR liaisons – have received access to the online voting site for the ACSR election.

If you have any questions, please contact me at

Tags: , ,

Aaron Goldstein

Manager, State Policy & Relations