• Home
  • Events
  • Deadline Extended! Apply by Oct. 20 for AACTE Awards

Deadline Extended! Apply by Oct. 20 for AACTE Awards

The deadline to apply for a 2018 AACTE Best Practice Award or Professional Achievement Award has been extended to Friday, October 20. Act now to win recognition for your program or colleagues and to contribute to “Celebrating Our Professional Identity” at the 2018 Annual Meeting when the awards are given in Baltimore, Maryland!

Award winners are honored during the general sessions at the opening and closing of the conference, providing inspiring bookends to the experience with examples of outstanding achievement and best practice.

Do you have a great international exchange program like recent winner Bridgewater State University (MA)? An innovative approach to integrating technology in methods courses like recent winner Arizona State University? Or perhaps a ground-breaking effort to prepare more culturally responsive, community-engaged educators like recent winner Ball State University (IN)? Any AACTE member institution may apply for a Best Practice Award (unless you’ve won it in the past 3 years), and we’d love to recognize your work with one of these three awards:

  • Best Practice Award for the Innovative Use of Technology
  • Best Practice Award in Support of Global and International Perspectives
  • Best Practice Award in Support of Multicultural Education and Diversity

We’re also seeking nominations from the field for outstanding individual leaders to recognize. Do you know an influential scholar like recent winner James Hiebert of the University of Delaware? A career-long leader in educator preparation policy or research like recent winner Nancy Zimpher of the State University of New York? Or an inspiring contributor to the professional community like recent winner Renée A. Middleton of Ohio University? Help us honor their work with one of these Professional Achievement Awards:

  • Margaret B. Lindsey Award for Distinguished Research in Teacher Education (self-nominations are encouraged!)
  • David G. Imig Award for Distinguished Achievement in Teacher Education
  • Edward C. Pomeroy Award for Outstanding Contributions to Teacher Education

You can download the complete call for entries here, or simply enter the online submission site for detailed requirements about each award. Thank you for helping AACTE recognize excellence in the field and celebrate our professional identity in 2018!

Tags: , , ,