AACTE Board Election Results

Congratulations to the future members of AACTE’s Board of Directors! In a recent online election, AACTE members chose several of their colleagues to serve a 3-year term beginning March 1:

Wanda Blanchett, Rutgers University – New Brunswick (CADREI)
M. Christopher Brown II, Southern University System (NAFEO)
Kim Metcalf, University of Nevada, Las Vegas (At-Large)
Beth Quick, University of Alabama Huntsville (At-Large)
Monika Shealey , Rowan University (At-Large)

In advance of their official appointment, these newly elected members will attend an orientation and join the next meeting of the full Board of Directors in February.

In addition to these five elected Board members, an additional seat will be determined in this month’s elections of the Advisory Council of State Representatives.

The February Board meeting will be chaired by Mark Ginsberg (George Mason University, VA). Effective March 1, the new chair will be Jane Bray (Old Dominion University, VA).

Nominations for next year’s Board election will open in March.

Tags: ,

Gail Bozeman

Chief of Staff, AACTE