AACTE Board Election Results

Congratulations to the future members of AACTE’s Board of Directors! In an online election that ended November 28, AACTE members chose several of their colleagues to serve a 3-year term beginning March 1, 2015:

Arlinda Eaton, Kennesaw State University (TECSCU)
Pamela Carroll, Oklahoma State University (At-Large)
Dianne Mark, Coastal Carolina University (At-Large)
Jennie Whitcomb, University of Colorado at Boulder (At-Large)

In advance of their official appointment, these newly elected members will attend an orientation and join the next meeting of the full Board of Directors in February.

In addition to these four elected Board members, Cynthia Jackson-Hammond (Central State University, OH) was appointed by AACTE’s Committee on Governance and Elections to a president/provost seat. An additional seat will be determined in next month’s elections of the Advisory Council of State Representatives.

The February Board meeting will be chaired by Julie Underwood (University of Wisconsin). Effective March 1, the new chair will be Mark Ginsberg (George Mason University).

Nominations for next year’s Board election will open March 2.

Tags: , ,

Lucy Berrier

Board Liaison and Special Projects Coordinator, AACTE