Vote by Nov. 28 in the AACTE Board Election

The annual election for the AACTE Board of Directors opens today and runs through November 28. Four seats will be decided via online voting: one representing the Teacher Education Council of State Colleges and Universities (TECSCU) and three at-large seats.

All AACTE Institutional and Chief Representatives are eligible to vote for all four open seats. The slate of candidates is as follows:

Larry Daniel
The Citadel (SC)
Dianne Mark
Coastal Carolina University (SC)

Pamela Carroll
Oklahoma State University
James Hollenbeck
Indiana University Southeast

Patricia Hoffman-Miller
Prairie View A&M University (TX)
Jennie Whitcomb
University of Colorado at Boulder

Paul Beare
California State University, Fresno
Arlinda Eaton
Kennesaw State University (GA)

Ensure that you are represented in your organization: Don’t forget to vote!

Click here to enter the online voting system.

Leave a comment

Tags: , ,

Lucy Berrier

Board Liaison and Special Projects Coordinator, AACTE

On Twitter

The University of Tennessee news team reports on its program to increase the number of licensed teachers from diver…


Educators want to do more to support the 1 in 5 students with learning and attention issues. Learn how you can help…




Follow Us