Introducing AACTE’s New Board Members

    David Cherry
    Whitworth University (WA)

    Christina Dehler
    California Polytechnic State University Pomona

    Blanche Jackson Glimps
    Tennessee State University

    Michael Sampson
    Northern Arizona University

    Congratulations to the future members of AACTE’s Board of Directors! In an online election that ended December 2, AACTE members chose several of their colleagues to serve a 3-year term beginning March 1, 2014:

    • David Cherry (Whitworth University, WA), representing the Association of Independent Liberal Arts Colleges for Teacher Education
    • Christina Dehler (California State Polytechnic University, Pomona), at-large
    • Blanche Jackson Glimps (Tennessee State University), at-large
    • Michael Sampson (Northern Arizona University), at-large

    In advance of their official appointment, these newly elected members will attend an orientation and join the next meeting of the full Board, scheduled for February 28.

    In addition to these four members, Juliette Bell (University of Maryland Eastern Shore) was appointed by AACTE’s Committee on Governance and Elections to a president/provost seat. An additional seat will be determined in next month’s elections of the Advisory Council of State Representatives.

    The February Board meeting will be chaired by Fayneese Miller (University of Vermont). Effective March 1, the new chair will be Julie Underwood (University of Wisconsin).

    Nominations for next year’s Board election will open March 4.

    Leave a comment


    Kristin McCabe

    Editor, AACTE

    On Twitter

    AACTE Tools

    Follow Us