AACTE Congratulates New Committee Members

    Please join AACTE in welcoming the following new appointees to its standing committees, effective March 1, 2014:

    Committee on Global Diversity
    Judit Szente, University of Central Florida

    Committee on Government Relations and Advocacy
    Suzann Girtz, Gonzaga University (WA)
    Joen Larson, Ashford University (IA)

    Committee on Innovation and Technology
    Jeffrey Carpenter, Elon University (NC)
    Christina Dehler, California State Polytechnic University Pomona

    Committee on Meetings and Professional Development
    Kevin Kelly, University of Dayton (OH)
    Phyllis Metcalf-Turner, St. Mary’s College of California

    Committee on Membership Development and Capacity Building
    Monika Shealey, Rowan University (NJ)

    Committee on Professional Preparation and Accountability
    Nancy Latham, Illinois State University
    Jill Shedd Indiana, University Bloomington

    Committee on Research and Dissemination
    Ellen McIntyre, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

    These individuals were among more than 120 nominations received this year for service on AACTE standing committees. Each committee then reviewed the nominees and forwarded recommendations for appointment to the Board of Directors, which made the final appointment decisions. Nominations for the next cycle will open on the AACTE submission site between March and May 2014.

    Congratulations to these appointees, and thank you to everyone who applied!

    Tags: ,

    Trackback from your site.

    Lucy Berrier

    Board Liaison and Special Projects Coordinator, AACTE

    Leave a comment

    I have read and accept the Terms of Use policy.

    Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

    On Twitter

    AACTE Tools

    Follow Us